Mock Interview Reflection

While interviewing another classmate I realized a lot about how body language, tone and responses can make a big a difference on how you are viewed and perceived by the employer. Seeing an interview from the employers perspective makes me think I’m not as prepared as I thought. I believe I have a lot to work on. While being interviewed by a classmate I felt very confident, I thought my response were okay but could’ve been better and more thought out. Advice I would give to someone else in the interview is too be prepared all kinds of questions, pay attention to your tone and body language and also dress appropriately. I think this class activity was needed and was a good preparation for a real one. Although many people I know have already experienced an interview and believe that the questions are a little different and not as hard.  I think this is a great practice and a very important skill to know for future jobs and opportunities.  Here is an interview question example, “If I asked your teachers or your guidance counselor to describe you, what would they say?”. For this type of question it is important too have your answer well thought out. You don’t want to come off too confident or get caught up in it. These type of questions will be asked in any interview too see how your tone and body language change.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *